FAQs

QDAP / TVC
FAQ
Product features
Risks

Click here to download the FAQ

    Tax deductions

  • 1. What is the tax deduction amount? How much can I save?

    Starting from 1 April 2019, retirement savings of taxpayers via qualifying deferred annuity premiums of a qualifying deferred annuity policy (QDAP) and TVC under MPF schemes can enjoy tax deductions of up to a maximum of HK$60,000 per year. The said maximum tax deductible limit is an aggregate limit for qualifying deferred annuity premiums and TVC to allow for greater flexibility.

    Click here to know more about examples of potential tax savings.

  • 2. When will the tax deductions become effective? When can I declare the deductions?

    For the qualifying deferred annuity premiums paid and TVC made starting from 1 April 2019, you can claim deductions when you file the tax return for the year of assessment 2019/20.

  • 3. What supporting documents are required from a taxpayer when a review by the Inland Revenue Department is made? How long do I need to keep those documents?

    When you file your tax return, you need not attach documents to support your tax deduction claim. However, you should retain the supporting documents for a period of 6 years after the expiration of the year of assessment in which the payments were made. You are required to produce supporting documents if your claim for deduction is selected for review.

    For QDAP, the supporting documents should show the amount of qualifying deferred annuity premiums paid during the year of assessment (e.g. the annual summary or premium payment record issued by the insurance company).

    For TVC, the supporting documents should show the amount of TVC paid during the year of assessment (e.g. the TVC contribution summary issued by the MPF trustee).

  • 4. Do the tax deductions cover the premiums for QDAP and TVC made by the taxpayer’s spouse?

    Premiums for QDAP

    A taxpayer is allowed to claim tax deductions for qualifying deferred annuity premiums paid for QDAP covering the couple as joint annuitants, or either the taxpayer or the taxpayer’s spouse as a sole annuitant. A taxpayer earning salary income may claim deductions under salaries tax, while a taxpayer earning income from business profits or properties has to elect for personal assessment and claims deductions under personal assessment.

    Married taxpayers may claim deductions for qualifying deferred annuity premiums paid by himself/herself or his/her spouse not living apart from him/her but the amount already claimed by his/her spouse must be excluded. If the couple both have income chargeable to tax, they can freely allocate the qualifying deferred annuity premiums for tax deductions in order to claim a maximum amount of deductions of $120,000, so long as the deductions claimed by each taxpayer do not exceed the individual limit (i.e. a maximum of $60,000 per individual).

    For example, a husband and his wife both have income chargeable to tax. The husband bought a QDAP with annual premiums of $90,000 and his wife bought a QDAP with annual premiums of $30,000. This couple may flexibly allocate the tax deductions between themselves so long as the two policies covering the couple as joint annuitants, or either the husband or the wife as a sole annuitant, and the deductions claimed by each of them do not exceed the individual limit of $60,000. This means that the husband can claim deduction of $60,000 out of his premiums of $90,000. As the wife has not yet used up the deduction limit after claiming deduction of her premiums of $30,000, she can claim the remaining amount of $30,000 from her husband’s premiums. In this case, the taxpaying couple can each claim deduction of $60,000, i.e. a total deduction of $120,000 for both.

    However, if the spouse of a taxpayer does not have income chargeable to tax, no tax deduction for qualifying deferred annuity premiums paid can be allowed to the spouse and the couple are not eligible to elect for joint assessment or personal assessment jointly. Under this circumstance, the maximum amount of deduction allowable to the taxpayer is his/her individual limit (i.e. $60,000, but not $120,000).

    TVC

    On the other hand, a taxpayer can only claim TVC made by himself or herself, and cannot claim tax deductions for TVC made by his or her spouse.

    For more information about tax deductions for QDAP and TVC, please visit
    https://www.gov.hk/en/residents/taxes/salaries/allowances/deductions/annuity.htm

    For more information about personal assessment, please visit
    https://www.ird.gov.hk/eng/tax/ind_per.htm

    For more information about joint assessment, please visit
    https://www.gov.hk/en/residents/taxes/salaries/salariestax/jointassessment.htm

    Tax deductible voluntary contributions (TVC) under MPF schemes

  • 1. What are the key features and risks of TVC?

    TVC is a new type of contributions under the MPF System. TVC is a convenient and flexible way to save for one’s retirement and enjoy tax deductions. A taxpayer can choose their own MPF scheme to open a TVC account and make contributions directly to the account without going through the employer. The taxpayer can make varying amounts of contributions to the TVC account at any time.

    To meet the purpose of encouraging extra savings for retirement, TVC will be subject to preservation requirements. A TVC account holder can only withdraw benefits from the TVC account upon reaching the age of 65, or on other statutory grounds.

    To facilitate the filing of tax return, MPF trustees will provide a contribution summary to TVC account holders each year.

  • 2. What are the fees and charges associated with TVC?

    Members are subject to management fees and other charges as set out in the offering document of the respective MPF schemes. Members should refer to the offering documents for full details.

  • 3. Do I need to make an investment decision?

    Similar to other types of contributions, scheme members have the right to choose the constituent funds offered by the MPF scheme. Scheme members may choose one or more of the funds under the scheme to invest the TVC.

    Scheme members can make their investment decisions according to their investment objectives, personal circumstances and future plans. For example, a scheme member approaching retirement age may consider choosing fund(s) with lower risks, while a younger member may consider more aggressive fund(s) with potentially higher investment returns.

    If a scheme member has not given any investment instruction in relation to the TVC, his TVC will be invested according to the Default Investment Strategy (DIS).

    The DIS is designed for scheme members who have not made an investment decision in respect of MPF funds. It helps scheme members manage their retirement savings over a period of several decades by providing them with a ready-made investment solution. The DIS makes use of two constituent funds investing in mixed assets of different proportions in a globally diversified manner. The DIS will automatically reduce the proportion of investments in higher risk assets as a scheme member approaches the retirement age. Scheme members can also choose to invest according to the DIS.

  • 4. Is there any guaranteed return?

    Unless a scheme member has chosen a guaranteed fund as the investment choice for the TVC and satisfies all of the pre-requisite conditions, there will not be any guaranteed return.

  • 5. When can I get back my money? Can I get my money back earlier?

    To meet the purpose of encouraging extra savings for retirement, withdrawal of benefits from a TVC account has to fulfil the same requirements as for mandatory contributions. A TVC account holder can only withdraw benefits from the TVC account upon reaching the age of 65 or on the following statutory grounds:

    • Early retirement at the age of 60 or above;
    • Permanent departure from Hong Kong;
    • Total incapacity;
    • Terminal illness;
    • A small balance of $5,000 or less; or
    • Death.
  • 6. Can I change the contribution amount or stop making contributions after opening a TVC account?

    TVC is a convenient and flexible way to save for the retirement. A taxpayer can make contributions to his TVC account at any time and in varying amounts. The taxpayer can also stop making contributions or change the contribution instructions at any time.

  • 7. Can anyone open a TVC account and make contributions?

    The following persons are eligible to open a TVC account in an MPF scheme and make TVC:

    (a) Current holders of contribution accounts or personal accounts of MPF schemes ; or

    (b) Current members of MPF Exempted Occupational Retirement Schemes.

  • 8. Can I use my existing MPF accounts to make TVC?

    A scheme member who wishes to benefit from tax deductions under salaries tax or personal assessment must open a separate TVC account. Voluntary contributions by members that are made through their employers to their existing contribution accounts are not subject to the “preservation requirements” and are not TVC. As such, they will not qualify for tax deductions.

  • 9. How can I open a TVC account? How long will the account opening process take? Can I do it online?

    A TVC applicant can open a TVC account in various ways (e.g. intermediaries, bank branches, mail-in applications, etc.) offered by trustees. Some trustees will also offer online platforms through which eligible members can complete e-application forms and submit online applications to the trustees for processing. The account opening process will take around 2 to 10 working days upon receipt of all necessary documents by the trustees, depending on the mode of application used. Different trustees may offer TVC accounts with different terms and conditions. They may provide various ways for opening TVC accounts and making contributions. A TVC account applicant can contact respective trustees for detailed information and enrolment procedures.

  • 10. I am currently making MPF voluntary contributions. Will the contributions become tax deductible automatically?

    A scheme member who wishes to benefit from tax deductions under salaries tax or personal assessment must put the TVC in a TVC account. MPF voluntary contributions made by members to their existing contribution accounts are not TVC and such contributions will not be tax deductible.

  • 11. Can I authorize my employer to pay voluntary contributions out of my salary direct into my TVC and claim tax deductions?

    It would be subject to the agreement among the employee, the employer and the MPF trustee concerned.

  • 12. Will the tax deductions for mandatory contributions be affected after the implementation of TVC?

    The current tax deductions for mandatory contributions will not be affected after the implementation of TVC.

  • 13. Will the TVC affect my existing MPF voluntary contributions?

    Implementation of TVC will allow scheme members to continue with their existing MPF voluntary contribution arrangements without subjecting the existing voluntary contributions to preservation requirements. However, such voluntary contributions will not be tax deductible.

    A scheme member who wishes to benefit from tax deduction must put the TVC in a TVC account.

  • 14. Can I move my contribution in the TVC account to my current contribution account or personal account?

    TVC can only be made to a TVC account and not a contribution or personal account. Benefits in a TVC account can be transferred to another TVC account under a different scheme, but not to a contribution or a personal account.

  • 15. Can I have more than one TVC account? Can I transfer my TVC between different MPF schemes?

    A scheme member may have more than one TVC account in more than one MPF scheme. A scheme member can transfer the benefits derived from TVC from one MPF scheme to another MPF scheme at any time. However, the member must transfer all (but not part) of the benefits from the TVC account to another TVC account in another MPF scheme.

  • 16. Do all MPF schemes offer TVC accounts?

    Most MPF schemes offer TVC accounts. Members should check with the trustees of the respective schemes. Members may also refer to the TVC Webpage / Trustee Service Comparative Platform on the MPFA’s website for further details.

    Qualifying deferred annuity policy (QDAP)

  • 1. What are the key features and risks of a deferred annuity policy?

    Typically a deferred annuity policy has the following features:

    - It is a long term life insurance policy designed to turn accumulated savings into a stable stream of income over an extended period of time.

    - A deferred annuity policy consists of an accumulation phase and an annuitization phase:

    • During the accumulation phase, a policyholder pays premiums regularly over a period of time which is then (usually) followed by a deferral period.
    • The annuitization phase will begin at the end of the accumulation phase and the annuitant will receive regular payments during the annuity period.

    Generally speaking, a deferred annuity policy has the following risks:

    - Liquidity risk – A deferred annuity policy is a long term policy and is not suitable for policyholders who do not intend to hold it for the long term. Policyholders need to make payments of premiums as they fall due during the accumulation phase. In case of early surrender of a policy, the surrender value a policyholder may receive may be considerably less than the total amount of paid premiums.

    - Uncertainty with non-guaranteed annuity payment – if the annuity payment comprises guaranteed and non-guaranteed parts, the non-guaranteed annuity payment ultimately received by policyholders will have uncertainty.

  • 2. What are the fees and charges associated with a deferred annuity policy?

    Common fees and charges associated with a deferred annuity policy may include: insurance charges, and administrative charges for collecting premiums and/ or making payments. These fees are usually embedded in a deferred annuity policy and there is no out of pocket fee for consumers.

  • 3. How to identify if a deferred annuity policy is eligible for tax deductions?

    If a deferred annuity policy is certified as a QDAP by the Insurance Authority, the qualifying deferred annuity premiums of the QDAP are eligible for tax deduction. To make it easy for taxpayers to recognise a QDAP, the sales documents, e.g. the QDAP product brochure, will bear a logo for identification. The list of QDAP will also be published on the website of the Insurance Authority.

  • 4. Can I terminate the policy and get my money back earlier?

    You can terminate the policy at any time during the policy term and get your money back earlier but the termination will be subject to administrative charges. The surrender value you may receive may also be considerably less than the total amount of paid premiums.

  • 5. Is there any guaranteed return?

    The guaranteed portion of annuity payments from a QDAP will be clearly shown in the Benefit Illustration to be provided to the customers at the point of sale. Insurance companies are required to clearly disclose the guaranteed annuity payment and non-guaranteed annuity payment in the Benefit Illustration.

  • 6. Can I change the contribution amount or stop making contributions after signing up for a QDAP?

    It is subject to the terms and conditions of your QDAP contract. However, as QDAP contracts are long term insurance contracts, policyholders must ensure that they are willing and able to pay for the premiums throughout the entire premium payment period of the contract to avoid policy lapse.

  • 7. Would my existing deferred annuity policy be eligible for tax deductions?

    Only qualifying deferred annuity premiums paid (excluding premiums for riders) for those deferred annuity plans certified as QDAP are eligible for tax deductions. Premiums paid for any other deferred annuity policies that are not QDAP are not tax deductible.

    Policyholders may visit the online register of QDAP on the website of IA to verify the status of their deferred annuity policies.

  • 8. Should I use a QDAP to replace my existing deferred annuity policy?

    In case of early surrender, the surrender value a policyholder may receive may be considerably less than the total amount paid premiums, especially during the early years of the policy period. Please check with your insurance company to ascertain if there are any adverse implications before you decide to replace your existing policy. In case of doubt, please seek professional advice.

  • 9. Is there a cooling-off period for a QDAP?

    Policyholders have the right to cancel a QDAP policy and obtain a refund of paid premiums within the cooling-off period, which is 21 days after the delivery of the policy, or issuance of a notice to the policyholders or the policyholders’ representatives, whichever is earlier.

  • 10. Where can I learn more about annuities?

    Please visit the Annuity Sitelet, jointly developed by the Investor and Financial Education Council through The Chin Family and Insurance Authority, for more information about annuities. For QDAP, please visit Insurance Authority’s website.

  • 11. What is an internal rate of return?

    The internal rate of return (IRR) is the rate at which future cash flows are discounted to equate them to a present value. In general, the higher the IRR, the better the profitability an investment possesses. All QDAP are required to disclose their respective IRR in the product brochure.


8 May 2019

扣税安排

  • 1. 税务扣除额有多少?我可以节省多少税款?

    由2019年4月1日起,纳税人就合资格延期年金保单中的合资格延期年金保费,或于强积金计划下作出的可扣税自愿性供款,均可享有扣税优惠,扣除额每年上限为60,000元。有关扣税上限是合资格延期年金保费和可扣税自愿性供款合计可享的扣除总额,以提供更大弹性。

    按此了解可节省多少税款。

  • 2. 税务扣除何时生效?我可于何时作出申报?

    税务扣除适用于2019年4月1 日起缴交的合资格延期年金保费及/或作出的可扣税自愿性供款。你可于2019/20课税年度的报税表中申请有关的税务扣减。

  • 3. 税务局进行审查时,纳税人需要提供哪些证明文件?有关文件需保留多久?

    报税时,你毋须提交所申请的税务扣除项目的证明文件。然而,所有证明文件均须保留6年(由支付款项的课税年度完结起计)。如果你的扣除申报在抽查时被选中,你便需要提供证明文件。

    就合资格延期年金保单而言,证明文件应显示该课税年度所支付之合资格延期年金保费金额(例如保险公司发出的年度摘要或保费支付纪录)。

    就可扣税自愿性供款而言,证明文件应显示课税年度所支付之可扣税自愿性供款金额(例如强积金受托人发出的可扣税自愿性供款概要)。

  • 4. 税务扣除是否涵盖纳税人配偶所支付的合资格延期年金保单的保费和可扣税自愿性供款?

    合资格延期年金保单的保费

    纳税人可选择与其配偶作为联名年金领取人,或是纳税人或其配偶作为单一年金领取人,就合资格延期年金保费申报扣税。赚取薪俸入息的纳税人可在薪俸税下申请扣除;而赚取业务利润或物业收入的纳税人则须透过选择个人入息课税,在个人入息课税下申请扣除。

    已婚纳税人可申索扣除由其本人或其同住配偶所缴付的合资格延期年金保费,但必须剔除配偶已申请扣除的同一笔款项。如夫妇二人均有应课税入息,他们可自由分配合资格延期年金保费作税务扣除,以申请合共最高120,000元的扣除总额,但每名纳税人所申请的扣除额不得超过个人上限 (即每人最高60,000元)。

    举例来说,假设夫妇二人均有应课税入息,而丈夫购买了合资格延期年金保单,保费为90,000元;妻子也购买了合资格延期年金保单,保费为30,000元。只要该两份保单的年金领取人是丈夫、妻子或者夫妇联名,而且每名纳税人所申请的扣除额不超过60,000元的个人上限,夫妇二人便可灵活地分配扣除额。换句话说,丈夫可申请扣除其90,000元保费当中的60,000元;而妻子在申请扣除其30,000元的保费后,仍未用尽其扣除额,所以妻子同时可申请扣除丈夫的保单中未有申请扣除的30,000元。在这情况下,这对须缴税夫妇每人可各自申请扣除60,000元,合共为120,000元。

    然而,如纳税人的配偶并无应课税入息,该配偶不会获得任何合资格延期年金保费的扣除额。夫妇二人在此情况下并不能以合并方式评税或共同选择以个人入息课税方式评税,故此纳税人可获得的扣除额为其个人上限 (即60,000元而非120,000元)。

    可扣税自愿性供款

    另一方面,纳税人仅可就本人作出的可扣税自愿性供款申请扣税,并不能就其配偶作出的可扣税自愿性供款提出申请。

    有关合资格延期年金保单及可扣税自愿性供款的税务扣除的更多资料,请参阅:
    https://www.gov.hk/sc/residents/taxes/salaries/allowances/deductions/annuity.htm

    有关个人入息课税的更多资料,请参阅:
    https://www.ird.gov.hk/chs/tax/ind_per.htm

    有关合并评税的更多资料,请参阅:
    https://www.gov.hk/sc/residents/taxes/salaries/salariestax/jointassessment.htm

    强积金计划下的可扣税自愿性供款(可扣税自愿性供款)

  • 1. 可扣税自愿性供款有哪些特点和风险?

    可扣税自愿性供款是强积金制度下的新供款种类。作出可扣税自愿性供款,既可灵活方便地为退休生活储蓄,亦可享有扣税。有意作出可扣税自愿性供款的纳税人可以在自选强积金计划下开立可扣税自愿性供款帐户,并直接把供款存入帐户,而毋须经雇主办理。纳税人可随时向自己的可扣税自愿性供款帐户作出不同金额的可扣税自愿性供款。

    为鼓励市民为退休生活作额外储蓄,保存要求将适用于可扣税自愿性供款。可扣税自愿性供款帐户持有人只可于年满65岁后或基于其他法定理由从帐户提取权益。

    为方便计划成员填写报税表,强积金受托人每年会向可扣税自愿性供款帐户持有人提供供款概要。

  • 2. 可扣税自愿性供款有否涉及其他费用?

    成员需支付有关计划要约文件列明的管理费及其他费用。详情请参考要约文件。

  • 3. 我需要作出投资决定吗?

    与其他种类的供款一样,计划成员有权选择由强积金计划提供的成分基金。计划成员可选择将可扣税自愿性供款投资于计划下的一个或多个基金。

    计划成员可根据自己的投资目标、个人情况和未来计划作出投资选择。举例而言,接近退休年龄的计划成员可考虑选择风险较低的基金,而年轻的成员则可考虑较进取和潜在投资回报较高的基金。

    如计划成员没有就可扣税自愿性供款作出任何投资指示,可扣税自愿性供款便会根据「预设投资策略」进行投资。

    「预设投资策略」主要为没有选择强积金基金的计划成员而设计,透过一个现成的投资方案,协助计划成员管理横跨数十年的退休储蓄。预设投资策略由两个混合资产成分基金组成,透过环球分散投资方式作不同比例的投资。随计划成员接近退休年龄,预设投资策略将自动降低投资于高风险产品的比例。计划成员亦可选择按「预设投资策略」进行投资。

  • 4. 供款设有保证回报吗?

    除非计划成员选择将可扣税自愿性供款投资于保证基金以及符合所有必要条件,否则可扣税自愿性供款并没有保证回报。

  • 5. 我可以在何时取回款项?我可否提早取回自己的款项?

    为鼓励市民为退休生活作额外储蓄,提取可扣税自愿性供款的要求与强制性供款相同。可扣税自愿性供款帐户持有人只可于年满65岁后或基于以下法定理由提取可扣税自愿性供款:

    • 年满60岁并提早退休;
    • 永久离开香港;
    • 完全丧失行为能力;
    • 罹患末期疾病;
    • 小额结余不超过5,000元;或
    • 死亡。
  • 6. 开立可扣税自愿性供款帐户后,我可以改变供款额或停止供款吗?

    作出可扣税自愿性供款,是为未来退休生活储蓄的一个灵活方便渠道。纳税人可随时向自己的可扣税自愿性供款帐户作出不同金额的可扣税自愿性供款。纳税人也可以随时停止供款或更改供款指示。

  • 7. 任何人都可以开立可扣税自愿性供款帐户并供款?

    以下人士均有资格在强积金计划中开立可扣税自愿性供款帐户并作出可扣税自愿性供款:

    (a) 强积金计划供款帐户或个人帐户的现有持有人;或

    (b) 获强积金豁免的职业退休计划的现有成员。

  • 8. 我可以使用现有的强积金帐户作出可扣税自愿性供款吗?

    如计划成员希望享有薪俸税或个人入息课税下的税务扣除优惠,便必须另外开立一个可扣税自愿性供款帐户。成员经雇主存入现有供款帐户的自愿性供款并不受「保存规定」限制,并非可扣税自愿性供款,因此无法就此供款申请扣税。

  • 9. 如何开设可扣税自愿性供款帐户?开户需时多久?我可以在网上开户吗?

    拟作出可扣税自愿性供款的申请人可透过受托人提供的不同渠道(例如中介人、银行分行、邮寄申请)开立可扣税自愿性供款帐户。部份受托人也提供网上平台,让合资格成员填写电子申请表及向受托人提交网上申请。待受托人收齐所有文件,整个开户程序约需时2至10个工作天,具体时间视乎所采用的申请模式而定。受托人就可扣税自愿性供款所制订的条款及细则各有不同。他们亦提供不同的开户和存入可扣税自愿性供款的安排。拟作出可扣税自愿性供款的申请人可向有关受托人查询详情和申请手续。

  • 10. 我正作出强积金自愿性供款。有关供款是否自动可扣税?

    如计划成员希望享有薪俸税或个人入息课税下的税务扣除优惠,便必须把可扣税自愿性供款存入可扣税自愿性供款帐户。成员现时向供款帐户作出的强积金自愿性供款,并非可扣税自愿性供款,因此无法就此供款申请扣税。

  • 11. 我可否授权雇主从我的薪金中扣除自愿性供款,并直接存入我的可扣税自愿性供款帐户,以申请扣税?

    这取决于雇员与其雇主及有关强积金受托人之间的协议。

  • 12. 强制性供款的税务扣除安排,会因实施可扣税自愿性供款安排而受到影响吗?

    现行的强制性供款税务扣除安排,在实施可扣税自愿性供款安排后将维持不变。

  • 13. 可扣税自愿性供款安排会对我现有的强积金自愿性供款安排构成影响吗?

    可扣税自愿性供款安排实施后,计划成员仍可继续维持现有的强积金自愿性供款安排。此等自愿性供款仍不受保存要求所限,但不可扣税。

    如计划成员希望享有扣税优惠,便必须把自愿性供款存入可扣税自愿性供款帐户。

  • 14. 我可以把可扣税自愿性供款帐户内的供款转往现有的供款帐户或个人帐户吗?

    可扣税自愿性供款只可存入可扣税自愿性供款帐户,不可存入供款或个人帐户。可扣税自愿性供款帐户的权益可从原有帐户转移至另一计划下的可扣税自愿性供款帐户,但不可以转移至供款或个人帐户。

  • 15. 我可以拥有多于一个可扣税自愿性供款帐户吗?我可不可以在不同的强积金计划内转移可扣税自愿性供款?

    计划成员可以在多于一个强积金计划下持有多于一个可扣税自愿性供款帐户。计划成员可随时把可扣税自愿性供款所产生的权益由一个强积金计划转移至另一强积金计划。然而,成员必须选择把可扣税自愿性供款帐户的所有(而非部份)权益转移至另一个强积金计划下的可扣税自愿性供款帐户。

  • 16. 是不是所有强积金计划均提供可扣税自愿性供款帐户?

    大部份强积金计划均提供可扣税自愿性供款帐户。成员应向计划受托人查询详情。成员亦可参阅积金局网站的可扣税自愿性供款专页「受托人服务比较平台」专页瞭解详情。

    合资格延期年金保单

  • 1. 延期年金保单有哪些特点与风险?

    一般延期年金保单具有以下特点:

    – 这是一种长期人寿保险保单,设计上是把累积的储蓄转化为长时间的稳定收入来源。

    – 延期年金保单包括累积期和年金期:

    • 在累积期,保单持有人在指定时间定期支付保费,然后(通常)需等待一段时间。
    • 年金期于累积期结束后开始,年金领取人将于年金期内定期获发年金。

    一般而言,延期年金保单涉及以下风险:

    – 流动性风险 – 延期年金保单是长期保单,不适合无意长期持有的投保人选购。在累积期内,保单持有人有责任按期支付保费。如提早退保,保单持有人收到的退保金额可能会大幅低于已付保费。

    – 非保证年金额的不确定性 – 若年金额由保证和非保证部分组成,保单持有人最终可获的非保证年金额有不确定性。

  • 2. 购买延期年金保单需要支付什么收费和费用?

    延期年金保单的一般收费和费用可包括:保险收费、收取保费及/或支付年金的行政费。这些费用通常已包含于延期年金保单的保费之内,消费者毋需额外支付。

  • 3. 怎样知道延期年金保单是符合税务扣除的资格?

    如果延期年金保单获保险业监管局认证为合资格延期年金保单,其当中的合资格延期年金保费便可用于申请扣税。为方便识别合资格延期年金保单,合资格延期年金保单的销售文件,例如产品资料概要,将印有相关标志。保险业监管局会在其网页公布合资格延期年金保单的名单。

  • 4. 我可否终止保单并提前取回款项?

    你可于保单生效期间随时退保并提早取回款项,但这样做便需要支付行政费。保单持有人收到的退保金额可能会大幅低于已付保费。

  • 5. 有没有保证回报?

    购买合资格延期年金保单时,顾客会获提供一份利益说明文件,当中会清楚列明保证年金金额。保险公司必须在利益说明文件中清楚披露保证年金金额和非保证年金金额。

  • 6. 我可以在投保合资格延期年金保单后调整供款额或停止供款吗?

    这将取决于你的合资格延期年金保单合约所适用的条款及细则。然而,由于合资格延期年金保单为长期的保险合约,保单持有人必须确保自己愿意及能够在整个保费支付期内缴交保费,以避免保单失效。

  • 7. 本人现时持有的延期年金保单是否符合申请税务扣除的资格?

    只有获认证为合资格延期年金保单的延期年金计划所支付的合资格延期年金保费(附加保障的保费除外)方可扣税。就不属于合资格延期年金保单的其他延期年金保单所支付的保费一律不可扣税。

    保单持有人可以在保险业监管局网站查阅合资格延期年金保单的名单,以核实其延期年金保单的认证情况。

  • 8. 我应否以合资格延期年金保单取代现有延期年金保单?

    提早退保时保单持有人收到的退保金额可能会大幅低于已付保费,特别是投保初期。因此,在作出任何取代现有保单的决定前,请先向保险公司查询会否产生任何不利影响。如有疑问,请寻求专业意见。

  • 9. 合资格延期年金保单设有冷静期吗?

    保单持有人有权于冷静期内取消合资格延期年金保单并获退回已缴保费,即由保险公司交付该保单或由发出说明已可领取该保单之通知书予你或你的代表后的21天内(以较早者为准)。

  • 10. 我可以在哪里获得有关年金的更多资料?

    有关年金的资料,请浏览由投资者及理财教育委员会辖下教育平台钱家有道及保险业监管局联合制作的年金专页。有关合资格延期年金保单的详请,请浏览保险业监管局的网站

  • 11. 什么是内部回报率?

    内部回报率是把未来现金流量折现为现值的回报率。一般而言,内部回报率越高,代表投资的回报越大。所有合资格延期年金保单均须在产品资料概要披露其内部回报率。


2019年5月8日