Hong Kong Money Month

The Hong Kong Money Month (HKMM), deputed in 2017, is an annual territory-wide campaign led by the IFEC. It is one of the core actions of Financial Literacy Strategy that help increase the public's awareness of the benefits of financial education.


This financial education campaign is supported by the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau, the Education Bureau, the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, the Insurance Authority, the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority and the Securities and Futures Commission.


Participation by stakeholders is key to the success of HKMM. The campaign encourages stakeholder organisations, including government and related organisations, regulators, financial institutions, industry associations, professional bodies and NGOs, etc., to make collective efforts in running a range of financial education initiatives during the campaign period.


If stakeholder organisations would like to provide or seek resources, such as funding, sponsorship in kind, or volunteers, etc., to run free financial education initiatives during HKMM, the IFEC can assist in connecting interested organisations with other willing partners. Please refer to the information deck and consider taking part in HKMM.


Hong Kong Money Month portal

香港理財月

香港理財月(理財月)是由投委會自2017年開始牽頭的年度全港性運動,是理財能力策略主要措施之一,有助提高普羅大眾對理財教育能為他們帶來裨益的認知。


這項理財教育運動得到財經事務及庫務局、教育局、香港金融管理局、保險業監管局、強制性公積金計劃管理局,以及證券及期貨事務監察委員會的支持。


理財月的成功有賴持份者的參與。這項運動鼓勵各持份者機構,包括政府及相關組織、監管機構、金融機構、行業組織、專業團體和非政府組織等共同努力,於運動期間推行各項理財教育活動。


若持份者機構有意於理財月期間推行免費理財教育活動,並希望提供或尋求資源(例如資金或物資贊助、義工等),投委會可協助撮合各機構,夥拍推行活動。歡迎參閱有關理財月的資料(只提供英文版本),並參與這項運動。


香港理財月網站